Local Attractions

Swim Pic

Parks

Richardson Park (AKA Huger Park)
611 West Richardson Avenue, Summerville
Amenities include children’s playground and picnic tables with shelter

Laurel Park (AKA Saul Alexander Park)
650 South Laurel Street, Summerville
Amenities include children’s playground, picnic tables with shelter, and restrooms

Gahagan Park
515 West Boundary Street, Summerville
Amenities include children’s playground, picnic tables and restrooms

Newington ParkUse the address 543 King Charles Cir., Summerville, it’s on the street right next to this house
Amenities include: fenced playground and picnic tables with shelter

Wannamaker Park (Charleston County Park)
8888 University Blvd, North Charlesotn
Amenities include boat rentals, miles of paved trails, picnic sites with grills, children’s playground, restrooms, summer spray play area
$1 per person entrance fee, or free with a Charleston County Parks Gold Pass

Museums and general attractions

Boone  Hall Plantation & Gardens: www.boonehallplantation.com
The  Charleston Museum: www.charlestonmuseum.org
Charleston Tea Plantation: www.bigelowtea.com
Charles  Towne Landing: www.charlestowne.org
Children’s Museum of the Lowcountry: www.explorecml.org
Cypress  Gardens: www.cypressgardens.info
Drayton  Hall: www.draytonhall.org
Magnolia Plantation and Gardens: www.magnoliaplantation.com
Middleton Place: www.middletonplace.org
North  Charleston American LaFrance Fire Museum: www.legacyofheroes.org
South  Carolina Aquarium: www.scaquarium.org

Theaters and Performance Venues

Dock Street Theatre: www.charlestonstage.com
Flowertown Players: www.flowertownplayers.org
North  Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center: www.coliseumpac.com

Sports 

Charleston Battery (soccer): www.charlestonbattery.com
Charleston Riverdogs (minor league baseball): www.riverdogs.com
Charleston Sand Sharks (indoor football): www.thecharlestonsandsharks.com
Family Circle Cup (tennis): www.familycirclecup.com
South Carolina Stingrays (hockey): www.stingrayshockey.com

Other Summerville and surrounding area links

Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau: www.charlestoncvb.com
Charleston County Parks & Recreation: www.ccprc.com
Charleston’s Finest City Guide: www.charlestonsfinest.com
Folly Beach Events and Visitor Info: www.follybeach.com
Summerville Official Tourism Website: www.summervilletourism.com

Online newspapers and resources

Moms in  the Know (The Charleston Family magazine): www.mothersintheknow.com
Lowcountry Parent magazine: www.lowcountryparent.com
The  Post & Courier: www.postandcourier.com
Summerville Journal Scene: www.summervillejournalscene.com
SCIway  (the largest directory of SC Information on the internet): www.sciway.net

Advertisements